Curried Israeli Cous Cous

August 2, 2010 at 8:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Hello!

Well this summer has been such a wonderful break from law school! It’s given me a chance to relax, catch up on some great books, and, more importantly, bake and cook again!

One thing I’ve recently made was Angela’s Quinoa Curry recipe. But when I checked the cupboard we were all out of quinoa! Gasp! What’s a girl to do?  I searched some more and spotted some Israeli Cous Cous I had gotten at Trader Joe’s a while back. Have you ever had israeli cous cous? So delish. I highly recommend!

IMG_3744

For the veggies in this dish, I used a chopped green bell pepper, broccoli and zucchini.

IMG_3745

We didn’t use all the coconut curry sauce in this dish so James used the remainder of it to use as a dipping sauce for some wheaty french bread. Oh yea.

IMG_3746

This was such a great summery meal! I really enjoyed it! Thanks for the recipe Angela 🙂

More to come, my friends!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. SEE YOU IN 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!! 😀

  2. […] Soul Soothing Quinoa Curry with couscous – Red Head Yellow Dog […]


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.