April 3, 2011 at 4:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Today has not been super productive in the school department thus far. Although I did clean the kitchen, fold and put away three loads of laundry, made a yummy breakfast and snack and locked Toby on the balcony. Okay not really. He wanted to go out there!

I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast so I drank 2 glasses of iced coffee with soy milk while I tried to figure it out (and chatted with my sister about what I should have). I finally decided to make some kind of savory pancake and an egg. I didn’t really feel like putting a lot of effort into it so I put 1/3rd cup of oat bran + 2/3rds cup water in the microwave for 1:30 while I cooked an egg on the stove. Once both of those were done, I put the oatbran (which was very thick and sticky) into two little cakes on a olive oil sprayed griddle and cooked it up. Then I microwaved a morningstar maple “sausage” patty. These are amazing by the way.

With salsa, obviously. Also obvious: my egg making skills need some work. Still tasted good though :)

I put some lawry’s seasoning salt in the oat bran before I cooked it in the microwave. They weren’t anything revolutionary but it was fun to eat them this way! I heart oat bran.

I photographed this out on the balcony and Toby looked on like I was kind of crazy. And blocking his sun. It also doesn’t look like he has any arms.

Now I’m going to outline a bit more then head to the gym. My foot has been hurting me since my half marathon so I haven’t been running. Which kind of sucks when it’s a beautiful day outside! Boo.

PS. last night as I was reading on the couch someone came up to say he wasn’t getting enough attention

He’s viscous. Watch out.


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow, you have been productive! and to think while i was telling you it was 11:30 and i was still in my pajamas, you were doing all that . . . and telling me “good, it’s sunday, that’s the way it should be” hahahaha.

  2. Yay for you posting again! :) That last pic of you and Toby really made me smile! Such ‘tude on the dude!

    • yay! I’m attempting to climb out of my law school hole :) I bet you’re glad your hubby is done with that!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

