Procrastination

April 3, 2011 at 4:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Today has not been super productive in the school department thus far. Although I did clean the kitchen, fold and put away three loads of laundry, made a yummy breakfast and snack and locked Toby on the balcony. Okay not really. He wanted to go out there!

I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast so I drank 2 glasses of iced coffee with soy milk while I tried to figure it out (and chatted with my sister about what I should have). I finally decided to make some kind of savory pancake and an egg. I didn’t really feel like putting a lot of effort into it so I put 1/3rd cup of oat bran + 2/3rds cup water in the microwave for 1:30 while I cooked an egg on the stove. Once both of those were done, I put the oatbran (which was very thick and sticky) into two little cakes on a olive oil sprayed griddle and cooked it up. Then I microwaved a morningstar maple “sausage” patty. These are amazing by the way.

With salsa, obviously. Also obvious: my egg making skills need some work. Still tasted good though 🙂

I put some lawry’s seasoning salt in the oat bran before I cooked it in the microwave. They weren’t anything revolutionary but it was fun to eat them this way! I heart oat bran.

I photographed this out on the balcony and Toby looked on like I was kind of crazy. And blocking his sun. It also doesn’t look like he has any arms.

Now I’m going to outline a bit more then head to the gym. My foot has been hurting me since my half marathon so I haven’t been running. Which kind of sucks when it’s a beautiful day outside! Boo.

PS. last night as I was reading on the couch someone came up to say he wasn’t getting enough attention

He’s viscous. Watch out.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow, you have been productive! and to think while i was telling you it was 11:30 and i was still in my pajamas, you were doing all that . . . and telling me “good, it’s sunday, that’s the way it should be” hahahaha.

    • heehee I still think lazy sundays are the way to go 🙂

  2. Yay for you posting again! 🙂 That last pic of you and Toby really made me smile! Such ‘tude on the dude!

    • yay! I’m attempting to climb out of my law school hole 🙂 I bet you’re glad your hubby is done with that!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.