7 Mile Run + 7 Layer Dip

February 6, 2011 at 10:12 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 

This is the face of a dog when you ask them to go for a run with you and they’re comfy in bed.

IMG_4061

“You’re kidding right?”

But after some cajoling, and promise of some peanut butter post run (after an appropriate time for his tummy to settle…) we were off! I had 7 miles on the training schedule but ended up doing 7.5. The last five miles were negative splits which I was really happy about! I usually don’t pay much attention to my pace on long runs but this is the first race that I’ve trained for with a Garmin so it’s hard not to try to push myself. I guess this is why everyone loves these things huh??

Today we have a super bowl party to go to and I decided to make seven layer dip to bring along! Layers went like this:

  • Organic Refried Pinto Beans mixed with a bottle of chunky Pace salsa
  • Lowfat sour cream + light cream cheese + half a packet of taco seasoning

IMG_4062

  • Guacamole

IMG_4064

 

IMG_4071

This garlic press is amazing. When James’ mom first gave it to us, I never thought I would use it but I use it ALL the time now. It’s so easy!

IMG_4072

 

IMG_4074

  • Shredded Cheddar Cheese

IMG_4075

  • Tomatoes (I got these on the sale rack – 67 scents! Can’t beat that!!)

IMG_4076

  • sliced black olives

IMG_4078

 

IMG_4079

Yummmm! Hope everyone likes it!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

