Dreary Day

February 4, 2011 at 9:56 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s a rainy day here in North Carolina!

 IMG_4047

IMG_4048

My friend and I decided to put off afternoon run today in favor of hoping for dryer weather on Monday so I hopped on over to the gym before class this morning. I ended up running for 20 minutes on the treadmill (2.25 miles) and then doing 20 minutes on the crossramp elliptical thing – not even sure what that’s really called?? Anyway I had the ramp at 10 and the resistance alternating between 8 and 10 every 2 minutes. Great workout! On my run I rocked out to the new Girl Talk album which I LOVE! Such great running music!! and it’s free! Doesn’t get much better than that.

I came home to Toby jumping around like he hadn’t seen me in days and got ready for the day! I did what I do pretty much every morning: shower, dress, make up, hair (which lately has meant pinning back my bangs and putting my hair up in a high bun – I have long, thick, curly hair and I just can’t be bothered to do anything with it lately! I’m usually the person with wet hair in my morning classes!) and then make my oat bran + an egg breakfast.

img-2200-thumb

This is an old picture but you get the idea 🙂 I find this breakfast to be perfectly filling and I can make it really quickly with minimal clean up. Hot breakfast in minutes that keeps me satisfied until lunch? Bring it.

And because I finished class at noon today (my 1 o’clock class was cancelled because my Prof was going to speak to the European Council about family law stuff! So cool.) James said he’d meet me at Whole Foods for lunch! SCORE! Wish I had taken a picture but I was too busy enjoying 🙂 My favorites were the Asian tofu, hummus (duh), oil free balsamic dressing and antipasto salad – love the artichokes + olives!

Of course while we were there I had to pick up a few things including dark chocolate covered raisins and chocolate covered Ginger from the bulk bins.

 IMG_4059

I just discovered chocolate covered ginger. Oh man. So spicy. Love it.

Barbara’s cereal (this stuff is SO addicting. Already broke into the box)

 IMG_4049

My favorite kind of tofu

IMG_4054

I love the texture of this tofu. I don’t think it really needs to be pressed like other tofu does and it always comes out of the oven perfectly crisp on the outside. Plus, it’s always reasonably priced. I think I got this for $1.50?

Now I’m watching Lie to Me on Netflix. Let’s hope for nice weather for my 7 mile run tomorrow!! Have a good night!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

