Stuck on Repeat

August 22, 2009 at 2:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

 

You’re probably wondering “How many pizza posts is this girl going to do?!”

IMG_3244

Probably a lot. Buckle in for the ride, my friends.

IMG_3245

It’s too good to ignore. And WAY too good to not share with everyone. Because it’s the meals that I look at and say “Damn! We need to make this again!” that I always want to post about. And note that I already took a bite out of a piece. It couldn’t be helped. It was taunting me.

And, I mean, the topping vary so there’s some variety, right? 🙂

IMG_3246

 

This was a simple din made while my wonderful sister was in town visiting. We used our usual pizza dough recipe but had some new players in the toppings arena.

Toppings included:

  • Avocado (a new one for me! Definitely liked it)
  • Red + Green Pepper (used a whole one of each! Loved that there was so much of it!)
  • Mushrooms
  • Red Onion (carmelized before put on the pizza)
  • fresh tomato
  • Pineapple (also new! And at my sister’s suggestion)
  • BBQ sauce
  • Marinara sauce
  • Mexican blend cheese (only on one piece)

I put BBQ sauce on half of my slices and marinara on the other half. This pizza was delish. So many different flavors and I’m just loving bell peppers right now. They are so incredibly fresh tasting. I can’t get enough!

I can’t believe I have orientation on Wednesday! AH! Exciting yet scary. Sorry if I keep bringing up law school..it’s all I can think about these days!

Good thing I have Toby to help keep me occupied! This picture is for my mom since she requested a picture of Toby and I today 🙂 Love you Mumsy!!!!

IMG_3149

Toby and I have been enjoying lots of runs together lately and my leg isn’t giving me any problems! Yippee!! My goal was to be able to run 3 miles 3 times a week by the end of August and I am definitely there.  Man did it take some patience though. And it’s still taking some patience when I realize how much harder running 5-6 miles is now then it used to be. I know I’ll get back there though. No one ever said running was easy!

There’s a basket of unfolded laundry with my name all over it! Better get on it!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thanks for the photo of you and Toby!!!! I loved it! ( I also love that you admitted to the world that you were such a stubborn kid, i.e. Mud Pie!!!)
    I love you and miss you!

    Mumsie

  2. personally I don’t know if i could get ever get sick of your pizza posts .. keep ’em coming girl!

  3. Good luck getting back into the running game and also with orientation!

    Pizza’s look yummy, I am a BIG fan of homemade pizzas. I need to make them more often!

  4. That pizza looks familiar!

  5. you can NEVER have too much pizza – there is no such thing! 🙂

  6. Good Luck at Orientation!!! You’re going to ROCK the place! =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

