Different Takes on Take Out

August 17, 2009 at 1:44 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

James and I have our differences. One of them comes in the form of take out. Since I haven’t felt like cooking lately due to the constant spinning of my stomach, we decided to grab some take out last night, a rare treat for us!

I thought I’d give you a glimpse into our non-environmentally friendly Styrofoam boxes (I’m cringing as I type this).

First up we have a trip to the beloved Cook Out, a North Carolina based drive thru with 41 different flavors of milkshakes.  J got a Cajun Style chicken sandwich, fries and hush puppies.

IMG_3226

There’s also an unpictured Heath Toffee Bar Milkshake. Who can go to cook out and not get a milk shake?! They really are pretty phenomenal I won’t lie. And they have 41 different flavors! 

My din was a little different..but did still have a fried component.

IMG_3227

 

Falafels

IMG_3228

Grape leaves..my fave!

IMG_3229

Greek salad

IMG_3230

Hummus

IMG_3231

Unfortunately all I could get down was one falafel dipped in hummus and that was it. Darn you stomach!! It’s okay. This made great leftovers!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Grape leaves freak me out – but everyone who has ever tried them tells me how wonderful they are! maybe i just need to take the plunge!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

