Eggy Brit Muffin

August 1, 2009 at 2:28 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

I love weekend breakfasts. Mostly because James cooks them 🙂 He’s the egg master! Lately we’ve been buying the whole wheat british muffins from Trader Joe’s which are faaabbb and only $1.89!!! WHAT A STEAL! They toast up nice and crispy and are hearty tasting because of the whole wheat. And paired with some scrambled eggs? Now that’s a breakfast.

IMG_3178

Scrambled eggs, spinach, sprinkled with sharp cheddar cheese with a swirl of ketchup.

IMG_3180

Um …yum. James uses a whisk to make these fluffy but what gets them EXTRA fluffy is the fact he adds a little water to them. I know. Who would think to add water?? I always added milk but the water really does the trick methinks. Definitely a top notch bfast.

Now James is at work and I am crossing things off my to do list!

  • Get blood drawn
  • Call about student loans
  • Unload dishwasher
  • Clean kitchen
  • Straighten up apt
  • Drop off rent
  • Long walk with Toby
  • Fax transcript request to undergrad
  • clean bathroom
  • Make hair appointment
  • Plan out apartments to visit in Chapel Hill tomorrow
  • Paint nails

Lots of little things, eh?? I also have plenty of relaxing to do in there too! It is the weekend after all 🙂

Have a good one!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Must be a guy thing because mark is a way better egg maker than me!

  2. i am a legit egg failure — i def. need a man to whip me up some!

  3. BEAUTIOUS breakfast my dear 🙂

  4. I love eggs! I practically eat them daily. This recipe looks great.

  5. My mom taught me the trick of adding a tiny bit of water. Definitely makes the eggs fluffy and delicious!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

