Whole Wheat Veggie Calzones

July 17, 2009 at 12:22 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

So the present I gave myself on my birthday was to run 2.5 miles…the longest I’ve run post injury!!! I also went on a run outside with James..during which I may have yelled “I’M BACK BABY!!”

The other night we also made one of my fave meals of ours: Calzones!

I think pizza is quite possibly my fave food.

IMG_3066

We used our usual go to recipe for pizza crust. It’s a Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough recipe that is just delicious!

IMG_3067

Mmmm! I cut my half into 4 pieces and took a piece to work with me everyday with a salad. It was such a delicious and filling lunch! It also felt a lot like I was just eating a little pocket sandwich since I could pick it up. Perfection.

IMG_3072

 

James ate all of his in one sitting so everyday he would ask if he could have mine. I was greedy and kept my side all to myself! And definitely pushed them to the back of the fridge, hoping James wouldn’t be able to find it! Bwahhaha

IMG_3070

Onions, Marinara Sauce, green peppers, yellow peppers, zucchini,  fresh tomatoes, sharp cheddar cheese and tofurkey sundried tomato sausage.

IMG_3074

 

This salad just screams summer to me! The fresh crisp vegetables, the bright colors and the cooling. The cucumbers and tomatoes in this salad were so delicious and fresh. You really can’t beat farmers market vegetables.

IMG_3076

 

Now I’m eating a piece of birthday cake (duh) and enjoying So You Think You Can Dance!! Woot! Okay I mainly just try to watch it because my BFF is obsessed with it.

Kay still on a high from being able to run again! Definitely stretching a ton though and still doing my hip exercises though. No more injuries!!

Have a good night!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats on the run!

    I had patellofemoral pain syndrome last year and now I have Iliotibial Band Syndrome. Blah :/ Oh well! Thank goodness for physical therapy!

  2. So glad you’re back!!!!!!!!!! I bet tha run felt awesome!

    I love your calzones! Thanks for the awesome dinner idea 🙂

  3. Oh looks so yummy! I love making pizza dough, its so easy and so much better than store bought! When are you guys moving to CH? I’m gonna be in Raleigh at the end of August and would love to meet up! 🙂

  4. Congrats on the run! That calzone looks so yummy, and I’m impressed with your ability to stretch it out over a few days! I don’t know if I could make it last that long. 🙂

  5. i am all in favor of anything stuffed with cheese 🙂

  6. Thanks for posting a pizza dough recipe! I had just told my husband at the grocery store that I was going to make him a pizza tonight, but didn’t have a recipe for a crust. I didn’t have to take the time to search for one. Ha, I guess I should go clean the house. 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

