Happy Birthday to Me!!

July 16, 2009 at 12:10 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

What a fab birthday I had despite it being on a Monday and having to work (aka open returned mail for 8 hours)!

I have to say..the big highlights were spending it with James, and the food.

There’s a hole in the wall Mediterranean place near where we live that I LOOOOVE! We went there for James’ bday and now it was my turn. Mmmm falafel wrap…

IMG_3108

The only thing I was bummed about was that this one had no hummus on it!! Good thing I had my own to smear all over it. I love falafel!

Weird fact: James is allergic to falafel but not to chick peas or hummus. Why?? Who knows. More falafel for me!

I arrived home to a lovely clean apartment and full of decorations!! I was sad that James had to work late but this (almost) totally made up for it!! I definitely had a huge smile on my face.

IMG_3111

IMG_3109

IMG_3110

 

Then there was more take out to be had in the form of SUSHI!!! I heart sushi.

I started off with some Happy Birthday miso soup (consumed while waiting for James to come home so I wouldn’t start eating my hand)

IMG_3112

 

Then there was a true feast!! Summer rolls (for me) spring rolls (for James)….

IMG_3114

Volcano Roll

IMG_3115

Spider Maki and Shrimp Maki

IMG_3116

 

 

IMG_3117

Yummm!! And I was soo full after that. But not too full for birthday cake!!

 

This would be a chocolate vita brownie (using the mix) with TJ’s mini peanut butter cups mixed in and slow churned Edy’s Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream and Edy’s Slow Churned Vanilla Bean ice cream.

IMG_3119

Um. Delicious. Obviously.

IMG_3121

And with a full and happy belly, I went to bed. Being 23 isn’t so bad after all 🙂

Thanks James for making it a super awesome Bday!!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yay!

  2. What a fun and cute birthday celebration!

    23…oh, I remember 23. You’re still a baby! Hehe. 🙂

    That sundae looks fab!

  3. Happy Birthday! Looks like you had a great one, so cute that you had all the decorations!

    PS I loooove sushi! You made me want some.

  4. decorations, good food, and your main squeeze? what else does a girl need to have a great birthday!

    HAPPY BELATED BDAY GIRLIE!

  5. HAPPY LATE BIRTHDAY!!! My 23rd is this Monday.. Monday’s are just NOT fun for a birthday. Oh, well! =)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

