Polenta Delicious

June 19, 2009 at 3:17 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I am a total polenta convert.

IMG_2848

At first I couldn’t really wrap my mind around it but now I see it for all of it’s deliciousness!

This little number is a lentil filling sandwiched by sliced up polenta log. For the lentil filling, I reheated 2 cups fo cooked lentils on the stove and added about 3/4 c. of water. I then added about 2 tablespoons of whole wheat flour. I also added some peas, corn and onions to the mixture. James half was cheesalicious.

IMG_2846

But I was sneaky and saved a few slices for something I wanted to try…..

IMG_2850

Polenta pizzas!!  Why is pizza so good in any form? This polenta pizza did not disappoint. Just some TJ’s marinara sauce, shredded mozz cheese and nutrtional yeast sprinkled on top. I think nut yeast would be so good mixed into some marinara sauce. Next time….

IMG_2852

We went someplace SO FUN tonight!! I’ll post about that in the manana! No work tomorrow! Yahoo! More on that tomorrow too!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ah i adore polenta !

  2. Wow does that look good! I’ve only recently come to love polenta as well.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

