Mug Brownie Success and Craziness

June 6, 2009 at 6:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mug brownies are awesome!! I even used apple sauce instead of oil. Now don’t get me wrong, these didn’t taste like awesome amazing homemade brownies but they were good..and took about 3 minutes to put together for a warm homemade single serving brownie! James liked it too. He did say it had a “gummy” texture and I would have to agree. It’s best topped with ice cream 😉

IMG_2768

And those are chocolate and peanut butter swirl chips right thurr.

IMG_2770

Don’t worry. That’s James’ arm. Luckily mine does not have black fur on them.

Saturday

Today has been a WHIRLWIND! James woke me up eearrllyyy this morning so we could hang out and go grocery shopping before he had to go go to work today.

Luckily he made me another egg-licious bfast to get me moving

IMG_2775

Organic ketchup all over that. Plus pom + seltzer spritzer 

IMG_2776

Then we went to Harris Teeter and Trader Joe’s and then went and played frisbee. If you’re a bad frisbee player (aka me) it’s great to have a dog. He can go get all of those off shots for you which meant he got some good exercise today! Some times I threw it straight and other times I would be aiming in front of me and it would go in a totally different direction. I find blaming it on the wind to be helpful.

When James went off to work I went on a cleaning marathon in preparation of my sister’s visit. What I’m dreading most is driving to the recycling place to take our bags and bags of recycling. Can you believe our apartment complex (or the one next store) has no recycling?! Whenever we ask about it they say they’re working on it. Annoying.

After a while of cleaning my tummy started rumbling and I knew it was time for some lunch!

 IMG_2446

Whole wheat wrap with hummus, refried black beans, carrots, salsa, spinach and tomatoes.

IMG_2448

Then I had a couple bowls of puffed rice and almond milk with honey…and some Trader Joe’s All Fruit Bars Ends & Pieces (love these!). Cleaning works up an appetite ya know 😉

Okay gotta go put laundry in the dryer!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

