Leftovers are Betta

June 6, 2009 at 1:44 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I spent the rest of my afternoon digging into the Wally Lamb book I know this Much Is True. I like it so far! I love going to my parents house because I just say “Give me books!” and my step dad and Mom start throwing books at me that are “so good..you won’t be able to put it down.” I love finding those books I can’t put down and think about even when I’m not reading it. I seriously LIVE for those books. Of course no one is as big of a reader or book lover as my sister who I get to see on Sunday!!! YAY!

Dinner tonight was leftovers! How is it that leftovers often taste better the second time around? The flavors just have the right amount of time to get to know each other better 😉 I had the Quinoa Salad with Asparagus and Shrimp from the other night. Mmm Mm good!

IMG_2755

What you’re observing right now are a melding of flavors and textures. Enjoy.

IMG_2756

And then I did some Yoga…

IMG_2754

Oh wait! That’s not me! That’s Toby who has been monopolizing my mat this evening. I think he mistook it for a giant pillow. Not so much T-dizzle.

So later I may try to make a Mug Brownie for James. Anyone ever try one of these before? I will definitely post my findings if I do! Brownie made in the microwave? Cray Cray.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. haha girl i think Mr. Toby could show you a thing or two about some downward dogs 😉

  2. I love that book. However, I hated his newest one, The Hour I First Believed.

  3. toby!! i love all your golden pictures…keep them coming. My golden, oscar, always lays on my mat when I pull it out.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

