Early Morning Training

June 5, 2009 at 3:23 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Well I had my Physical Therapy appointment this morning! But first breakfast…

James woke up a little earlier this morning (or I may have had Toby jump on top of him and told him he should get up..) and when I heard he was having another breakfast egg sandwich, I decided to jump on the band wagon!

About 2 eggs, 1 piece of Trader Joe’s Fiber Bread toasted (this bread is SO good by the way…great hearty texture. It’s delish toasted. Definitely getting this again), some sliced up tomatoes,  S&P, Texas Pete.  And some ketchup post picture 😀

IMG_2737

Check out this egg fluffiness. James has some egg SKILLS!

IMG_2738

I just picked this up with my hands and went at it. So good and filling. I also had another little pom/seltzer combo this morning. And I’m having another as I type this. Very refreshing.

Then I bounced over to physical therapy (seriously takes 3 minutes to drive there..gotta love that). This PT was so thorough! He listened to everything I had to say and was so comprehensive in examinging my hip and leg. He then proceeded to tell me my IT Band was really tight (aka he said that it was like an overly tightened guitar string..lovely) and that my hip was really tight and my right hip was weaker then my left. Not surprising.

So I am going back for another session next week and hoping to get an appointment for a deep tissue massage the following week. The good thing is it isn’t joint related, just tendon. Which makes me happy. No stress fracture here!!

He also said I could start taking Toby for walks but to take it easy. So that’s that. I like having some kind of game plan.

I am going to have lunch with James today and taking what I had made for din last night for a little picnic! Hopefully the weather will hold up. Lunch will be late (around 2/2:30) so I see a snack in my future. That egg sandwich has kept me surprisingly full though!

See you for lunch 🙂

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. James is an egg making machin! hang on to him, he’s a keeper ;)!

    glad PT went well today girl!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

