It’s hard to be a Toby…

June 4, 2009 at 2:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Good morning!

James and I are geeking out right now and watching a documentary we got from Netflix. It’s a series from the history channel about all the presidents! I know we’re super cool.  We were both poli sci majors so we can understand each other’s love for all things political 😉

While learning about how the first President’s rocked (and how Thomas Jefferson used to answer the door to the white house in his slippers!!) I made myself a delish bowl of oat bran. I made it on the stove top this morning which definitely gives it a creamier and less dense texture.

IMG_2710 

I topped it with an egg over easy, some Texas Pete and salsa. Mmm…

We all got out of bed this morning…well almost everyone…

IMG_2704

It’s so hard to be a Toby….

IMG_2708

Toby’s morning routine includes getting up with me around 7, getting fed, then going back to bed with James until he gets up around 9.  He usually stays in bed a little longer than James too..just to make sure he’s not coming back. What a life!

Now that I know I have a job to go to on Monday, I can sit back and relax this week! I’m making another trip to Whole Foods later to get some ingredients for a recipe I want to try and buy some shampoo and conditioner for James.

See ya for lunch!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m new here.. stumbled on your blog this morning.. it’s a slow day at work so I’ve been reading some of your back post.. Toby is gorgeous!! and the “yellow dog” story brought a tear to my eye.. (I have a soft spot for dogs! and own a lab puppy!)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

