Disappointing Canned Soup

June 4, 2009 at 5:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Toby and I went for a little walk this morning down to the leasing office to pay rent. That’s the longest I’ve walked in a week and a half!! I am definitely sore from my arm/ab workout yesterday though and my legs feel a little sore from it all too (I guess from all the planks/push ups/extended leg crunches?). I don’t want to overdo it today so  I may do some light yoga later but that’s it. Definitely learning to listen to my body better through all of this.

I had one of my fave snacks/desserts/pieces of delicious ever around 11 today:

IMG_2713

Mashed banana mixed with PB one some kind of carby hand to mouth transportation. Oh yes. Looks disgusting, tastes delicious.

One the lunch menu was some black bean soup. I pretty much never buy canned soup because I figure I can make it myself but this looked pretty good and ya know it’s nice to sometimes have something to throw together a quick meal.

IMG_2718

 IMG_2719

IMG_2720

It was okay..not great. I added some Texas Pete and a dollop of Greek Yogurt which helped but I won’t get this again. It was super oniony ..I think that was the problem. I couldn’t taste any of the other ingredients really..it was just ONION. And I like onion and all..but I wasn’t getting onion soup here…I wanted some beany goodness! Ah well.

IMG_2721

I served myself up about half of the can and on the side had a mini pita (80 cals) with paprika hummus in it (this stuff is awesome..seriously. My new fave flavor), and some spinach with balsamic vin for green.

IMG_2722

This half of my lunch did not disappoint. I love vinegar!! mmm…And now I’m going to go take a shot of apple cider vinegar.  It’s great when something you love is also good for you

And, ya know a few fig newmans for dessert :) 

Alright. Nothing big on the agenda for today! Sometimes that’s nice but I still feel a little guilty like I SHOULD be doing something. We’ll see how the day goes!

What’s your fave hummus flavor??

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. smooshed nana, pb, and carbs.. no better combo in my opinion 🙂

  2. That’s good to know about the soup! It doesn’t look like lots of beans in there.

    I like plain or garlic hummus, but I also like the scallion hummus in the TJs Quartet.

  3. I so want to try that hummus! I’ll have to look for it!

    Sorry the soup sucked!

    Hehe, I like “pieces of delicious.”

    So behind on my commenting but I am reading!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

