The times they are a changin’…

June 3, 2009 at 12:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Well kiddos, times have changed for this Red Head, My job is no longer (thanks economy!) so I am sitting tight and hoping that the agency that found me that last job will find me another one for the summer! Please, agency? Idle time and I do not get along well.

BUT this does make me want to reinvest myself in my blog and give it a little more of the attention it needs/deserves/I want to give it!

Yesterday was a big day. Along with being my last day at my job, it was also my appointment with a NEW ortho! I gotta be honest, I did NOT like my last one. He was really dismissive of my injury..and we all see where that got me.

I liked this new guy. He was very fast talking but still listened to everything I had to say and was very receptive when I told him what my goals of my visit with him were (get a game plan, figure out what’s going on and what can be done to prevent it in the future!). He took some X-Rays of my hip, said there was no stress fracture and my hip socket looked very healthy (yahoo!). He then perscribed me some physical therapy. There’s an office right across from his and he was real and said “Now I’m not saying they’re the best PT’s around, but I think they do a good job and will help be comprehensive in figuring out exercises that work best for you.” Thanks Doc! I can roll with that.

So here’s the ol’ game plan: I haven’t done cardio/basically any exercise in a WEEK! Yes, I’m going crazy and yes I am quite a gem to live with (sorry James!!) but ya gotta do what ya gotta do. So there’s another week of sedentary times. Of course now that I know it’s not a fracture, I’m going to do some light yoga (none of the “crazy stuff” as Mr. Dreamy Doc put it) and continue with some arms and abs stuff in order to keep my sanity. I also have a PT appointment Friday morning so let’s hope that goes well!

I’m also going to start posting more of my eats! Because, well, it’s fun! I kind of made this plan after I made bfast so it’s not the prettiest presentation but hey! There’s always lunch right?! So let’s get to it.

IMG_2671

Can you handle the excitement yet?

1/3 c. oat bran, 1 c. water, 1/2 banana chopped up in there, unsweetened coconut, maple syrup, little scoopy of PB (bottom of the jar).

Okay totally lame. Lunch will be better 😉 I’m going to go all crazy on you to make up for my meh breakfast. It didn’t taste meh though let me tell you. I am a total oat bran convert. Delish.

See ya later, gators! I’m off to start on my to do list!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Boo about the job . . . but at least now you’ll be able to hang out with us Monday morning before we leave for Gville?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

