Pad Thai + Planners

May 19, 2009 at 1:40 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

My hip is feeling SO much better today!! There was nooo pain at all during the day and very little after my workout..which was great! I did an interval hill walking workout on the treadmill.

Minute Speed Incline
0-5 3.5 3% – 5%
5-7 3.7 7%
7-9 3.7 8%
9-11 3.9 7%
11-16 3.9 10%
16-21 3.7 8%
21-22 4 7%
22-23 4 9%
23-24 4 11%
24-25 4 7%
25-26 4 9%
26-27 3.7 10%
27-29 3.7 12%
29-31 3.8 13%
31-33 3.8 14%
33-35 3.8 11%
35-38 4.0 7%
38-40 3.7 5%-3%

 

I love doing intervals like this!! I get so sweaty and feel like I’ve gotten a great workout even though I’m not running (maybe even better??). I also love when I start and I feel like 7% is so high and then I get up to 14% and 7% seems like NOTHING! It makes me feel so strong!

Tonight’s dinner was so easy. I usually don’t like buying pre made meals but I recognized all the ingredients with this one and sometimes it’s just nice to not have to prepare something crazy.

Trader Joe’s Pad Thai

IMG_2504  IMG_2506

Since I really didn’t want to just have noodles for dinner, I bulked it up with some frozen veggies: Trader Joe’s Harvest Hodge Podge, and some Trader Joe’s String Bean Mix. I also wanted some protein so I added chick peas which tasted really good with this!

IMG_2496

I didn’t use the whole package of sauce either. Just personal preference! And I’m taking leftovers for lunch tomorrow so this definitely turned this into more than just 2 servings!

IMG_2497

We added a scrambled egg to it and some crushed peanut on top that made it taste more “authentic”. The sauce was spot on and so were the noodles. James wanted it to be spicier. He didn’t think it tasted like restaurant pad thai, but still thought  it was good. Since there wasn’t any spice to it really (but I like it like that!) and in all fairness, it said mild on the package.

Caution: Dorky organizational side about to come out….

CHECK OUT MY NEW PLANNER!!!

IMG_2499

Isn’t it SO CUTE?!

IMG_2503

And it has boxes where you can check off things when you do them!!!!

IMG_2500

I’m in love. I can’t believe I have to wait until June to start using it. Think this will suffice for law school Ms. Healthy Lawyer??

Toby’s version of DOGA….

So as I’m many other dog owners know, doing yoga or basically any exercise on the floor while your loving and adoring friend is nearly impossible. Every time I’m in child’s pose Toby tries to dig his head under my head and start licking my face. And not gently or anything..I mean this dog is DETERMINED to get to my face and lick it. Because obviously that’s why I’m on the floor. 

James got a picture of him stalking me while I was listening to a yoga podcast. This was post him trying to wash my face with his tongue.

IMG_2396

He wants to be a yogi!

Time for some R&R before another day at trabajo!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can’t wait to see you too! If you want I can give you a call this weekend so we can go over possible recipes & you can see if you have the ingredients, otherwise I will just bring the book and we can hit up Trader Joe’s if necessary while I’m there! We should get some coconut ice cream to go with — it can be a continued 25th bday celebration 🙂
    Did you hear Mom’s GPS was stolen during their flight? It was in Roger’s carry on bag but it was too big to fit in the little plane, so he got a yellow tag for it and it was placed underneath. Afterwards all the bags were out and ready except for Roger’s, and when it finally came out it was sans GPS! 😦

  2. just found your blog and wanted to say hi! I look forward to reading more 😉

  3. I’m totally in love with that planner! Where did you buy it??

  4. love your new planner! and I am going to have to look for that trader joes pad thai…havent seen that yet. and I love your dog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

