Roasted Veggie Salad

May 18, 2009 at 12:07 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Now that the weather is getting warmer, I’m trying to switch my cooking gears into some lighter fares. And what better way to kick of the season then with a big ol salad?

Last night we got to roastin with some zucchini and yellow squash. In case you haven’t noticed…I really like roasted veggies…

IMG_2433

And I feel like adding roasted veggies to a salad makes it a lot more satisfying and like you have a complete meal in front of you.

You may notice..I’m not so good with cutting the veggies evenly so some have are a little more cheetah like then others. Eh.

IMG_2436 

IMG_2438

  • Romaine lettuce
  • oven roasted squash and zucchini
  • black beans
  • corn
  • steamed broccoli
  • Dressing made with balsamic vinegar, spicy mustard and rice vinegar (I love vinegar. If there’s a shirt out there that says that..I need it.)

With some Zicam on the side. This stuff is great if you feel like you’re getting sick.

IMG_2439

So good. So full of veggies and wholesome whole foods. I felt fantastic after eating it.

Then James brought this out to me:

IMG_2441

Evil evil man.

IMG_2442

I was pretty much in heaven when this was set in front of me. Angel Food desert cakes from Whole Foods, whipped topping, fresh strawberries, defrosted mixed berries from Trader Joes.

This was so good.

Just looking at it is making me crave another!

James helped me eat it and every bite was absolutely delicious. I was I had a light salad for dinner 😉

Anyone ready for Monday? Me neither. Boo. 3 more months until law school!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That looks delish! I am getting some zucchini today and always stir-fry it with salt and paprika but roasting it looks awesome.

    Drooling over dessert, too!

  2. I loved roasted veggies in salad. Delicious!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

