Fiesta Bowl

May 1, 2009 at 2:12 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags:

No, I didn’t go to Taco Bell (though, I must admit, I made my fair share of trips for “fourth meal” back in college).

Last night’s dinner was inspired by Ms. Gliding Calm and her refried beans + veggie bowls. Refried beans are  just delicious and comforting to me.

Other then the delicious refried beans, my bowl had some frozen chopped spinach, frozen corn, tomato,  some TJ’s chips, and some local black bean and corn salsa my company gave us on Earth Day! Which was SO good with just the perfect amount of spice. Black beans and corn is definitely a winning combo in my book.

 IMG_2312

IMG_2317

I partly ate this with a fork, partly scooped it up with the chips. It was really satisfying and had the perfect combo of warmth (from the heated refried beans, corn and spinach) and cool (tomatoes + salsa). 

Product Review

IMG_2319 IMG_2321

I liked these chips a lot. You could definitely taste the corn and potato in there. I like that they have all those different components to them. It made for a tasty, crispy chip! The tag line for them also gave me a chuckle “Tortilla Chips with an Identity Crisis” Ha. I love all the different chips that TJ’s has! I have a secret goal to try them all….

Check out my reviews for other TJ’s chips:

Blue Corn Tortilla Chips

Veggie Flax Chips

Running Update:

So my leg is still in pain…only now it has moved from my knee to my hip. Needless to say, I haven’t been running. I emailed my physical trainer about my hip and he sent me more exercises to do. I did them today and cried a little bit.

  • Wall sit for 2 minutes 30 seconds (!!!)
  • Forard Lunge 1:15 each leg
  • Lateral Lunge 1:15 each leg
  • Split squats :45 each (From standing position lift leg onto block or chair. Slowly lower until front knee is bent, make sure knee does not pass the toes. Hold.)
  • Calves 2:00 (Sitting on a block or chair lift heels and press down into the balls of your feet. Hold.)
  • Squats 100 reps

James came home in the middle of me doing all of this and I told him I was glad he got home before I died.

These static exercises kick my butt! My legs were shaking and I was begging my stop watch to go faster!! I definitely feel it in my legs today! High heels were not a good call…but it’s always rewarding to feel the buuuuurnnnn…

I’ve got a little somethin’ somethin’ baking in the oven right now..you’ll just have to wait to find out what 😉

Later gators!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ooh, this looks so good! I think I’ll make something similar for dinner tonight, with the addition of some chicken!

  2. […] sauce has some frozen mixed veggies, peas, onion, and some stewed tomatoes I had leftover from the taco salad I made the other […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

