I’m in love…

April 24, 2009 at 2:04 am | Posted in recipes | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

With a green monster….

 IMG_2294

Ah the color green has never looked so refreshing!! I had this after my workout today and it was amazing.

IMG_2297

This was my third Green Monster and I am now at the point where I am CRAVING them. I love it! I even made a special trip to the grocery store to get kale for this bad boy. It had:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 4 pieces of kale
  • 1/2 c. unsweetened almond milk
  • handful of ice

The handful of ice really makes it smoothie-licious.

But don’t worry. This wasn’t the only green I had today. Lunch was a big ol spainch salad and dinner was a frittata and a bunch of oven roasted asparagus.

Well as much asparagus as I could get my hands on before James devoured the rest of it in about 2 minutes straight from the baking pan! Boys!

IMG_2285 

This had one egg + one egg white, fresh spinach, mushrooms and tomatoes with a sprinkle of sharp cheddar on top. These are so insanely easy to make. And it’s a great go to meal on a busy night when you have a lot of veggies you want to use up. Just put some scrambled eggs in a warm pan with cooking spray on it, let it set for a minute or two and then add your veggies. When the eggs are done, dinner is served!

IMG_2288

The asparagus was drizzled with EVOO and baked at 450 degrees for maybe 20 minutes.

IMG_2287

One of the reasons that I have been trying to up my greens and started drinking green monsters is because I’ve always had a problem of being exhausted no matter how much sleep I get! Jenna has talked about what great energy she has gotten from drinking Amazing Grass that I might just have to go out and pick some up! Anyone else have any tips on gaining energy??

I have a surprise happening this weekend that I am very excited for! And I’m sure it will involve some good food😉

Anyone else pumped that tomorrow is Friday? No? Yea me neither. HA!

What are you looking forward to this weekend??

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love eggs! Yum!

  2. I am looking forward to warm weather!!!!!

  3. Ok, you may have finally talked me into trying on of these smoothies. 🙂

    I was looking forward to the Apple Blossom Parade I went to today, but I already went. Hehe. I’m looking forward to exercising tomorrow and thrift shopping w/ my sister!

  4. MMmmmm super delicious! And I love love love the green!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

