Smoked Salmon Crustless Quiche

April 14, 2009 at 11:45 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Ahh the crustless quiche! Such an easy and quick meal! Summer always makes me crave more of these since they’re are so light and can be filled with any pick of vegetables that your tastebuds desire! Plus it takes about 10 minutes to throw together so you can get back to frolicking in the summer sun (since I know everyone does that oh so often).

The star of tonight’s quiche was the leftover smoked salmon from Passover. It also included: 5 eggs beaten, a bunch of fresh spinach, chopped, a cut up plum tomato, about 5 chopped mushrooms, and some sharp cheddar cheese on James’ half.

IMG_2190

Don’t forget to spray the pan!! Then put it in a 350* oven for about 30 minutes, or until the eggs are completely set.

IMG_2193

 

IMG_2198

The smoked salmon was so good in this. It really went well with the eggs and definitely put a nice and different twist to a traditional quiche. Love finding new combinations! The next morning, James said all he wanted was more of this quiche! Too bad it was so good we ate it all the night before….

Tonight was supposed to be all rainy with scary thunder but right now I’m looking at a gorgeous sunset over a clear sky! What a nice surprise 🙂

So instead of my knee hurting me, now my hip is sore. Is this common with IT band syndrome?? I was thinking maybe because of all my foam rolling it shifted where the soreness was. Who knows! What I do know is I miss running and I’m ready to be done with this injury.

But I did have a great workout the past two days! The secret: listening to pump me up music! For some reason I had stopped listening to music while at the gym and instead tried to read/watch TV. But nothing makes me want to really push myself like some fast paced music that is really hard not to sing along to!

What’s motivates you to really push yourself during your workout?

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dinner looks great! Smoked salmon and eggs = amazing combination. I agree about needing music when exercising – it definately pushes you further. My favourite track when I really need motivation is Rocky “Eye of Tiger”. Gets me fired up every time! I hope your injury gets better quickly… How long before you expect you’ll be ok?

  2. You know I have never made a quiche?? I was just trying to figure out what to make tonight and this seems like the perfect solution.

    Although I haven’t had smoked salmon in forever!! I need to pick some of that up, stat.

  3. YAY! I thought I had commented here before, but maybe I’ve just been lurking 🙂 I love the story about your dog! That was so freaking sweet!

    You will LOVE UNC! I miss it all the time. Once it gets closer to moving time I can let you in on some good food spots/bars/hangouts in Chapel Hill!

  4. OH this looks AMAZING!!!!!

  5. + I second you on the fun music!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

