Peaceful Day at the Lake…Kind Of…

April 12, 2009 at 11:16 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments
Tags:

Ahh…what a tranquil, peaceful setting…. 

IMG_2217

“Climb the mountains and get their good tidings: Nature’s peace will flow into you as sunshine into flowers, the winds will blow their freshness into you, and the storms, their energy and cares will drop off like autumn leaves.” – John Muir

IMG_2218

“I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes.”  ~e.e. cummings

IMG_2220

I was looking a day filled with this ^  and this:

IMG_2219

But then….we looked away for just a second..

IMG_2221

and the plotting beast took off!!!

IMG_2223

Lurking near the banks…

IMG_2226

And coming back with his kill:

IMG_2227

Guess who’s about to get a bath?

The swamp monster himself! Gotta go!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. haha Toby is so funny! Happy Easter HIl!

  2. That was a big stick Toby found!! I love the pictures from your day.

  3. What a sweet little swamp monster.. I miss my dogs SO much!!!!!!!

  4. haha – so cute. The lake looks so peaceful.

    Do you like that book? I loved it? It made me sad, but it’s also a little funny sometimes.

  5. […] Well I have my appointment to get my nails done at 3! Woohoo! I’m still trying to decide on a color….Then when James gets home we’re going to go walk around this lake. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

