Survey says….

March 30, 2009 at 11:56 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

I did it!!

ING marathon

 

I ran the whole half!! Yes my knee hurt but not to the point where I was questioning whether I should quit or not. There was not one time where I almost called James to come get me! Yay!

One good thing that did come out of me being injured (gotta look at the silver lining!) was that I got to run the whole thing with 2 of my bestest friends who finished their first half marathon!! This half was not about PRing or running my best but about the experience of running it with two my friends who not too long ago thought I was nuts for running all the time. Now they’ve caught the bug!! (I hope!)

Now I’m planning to take it easy, do a lot of cross training and my physical therapy exercises and let my knee fully recover.

Ahhh it’s like a sigh of relief.

Onto the food.

Tonight is a product review since, well. I’m exhausted. And what better thing to have when you’re exhausted then frozen pizza? Especially All Natural pizza from an environmentally minded company?

Meet Palermos Pizza.

IMG_1966

A pizza whose ingredient list is so short you’ll feel fabulous eating it. And if that’s not enough to give you a sound mind eating this delicious pie check out their environmental sustainability policy:

Recycling:

  • All discarded paper stock and cardboard is recycled.
  • All plastic from both employee use such as water or soda bottles and production is compressed, bundled and recycled
  • All rejected materials from our bakery are recycled and made into high quality animal feeds.

Facility Design:

  • Facility built on a reclaimed brown-field area.
  • All office lighting is motion activated.
  • Grounds use low-mow / no-water grasses.
  • Skylights provide natural light reducing electrical use.

Sweet!! James had made the Napoli earlier today to bring with him to work and left me 2 pieces…aka 2 slivers.

IMG_1965

 

IMG_1963

This pizza is fantastic. The thin crispy crust and  the fresh tasting ingredients makes it better then any other frozen pizza I’ve had. I’ve tried a ton of the flavors too. The Messana (box pictured above) is delicious with thick slices of goat cheese on top. We’ve even just gotten the plain cheese pizza and then added a bunch of our own toppings before putting it in the oven! The possibilities are endless and it’s nice to have a quick easy dinner option on hand for nights when cooking is just not an option.

What’s your go to  frozen meal?

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Did you see my comment in your last post? I totally saw you at the race! It was around GA Tech, like mile 11.5ish. Anyway, congrats!

    My go-to freezer meal is Trader Joe’s roasted veggie enchiladas. Yum.

  2. CONGRATS!!!

  3. Yea!!!! Great job, I am so excited and happy for you! I think you are wise to let you knee rest by cross training rather than pushing it and ending up with a more severe injury.

    I posted about some of my favorite frozen dinners yesterday…They are by CedarLane and are delicious!

  4. inmytummy: I did see your comment!! You have good eyes! Congrats on your race, as well!

  5. Congrats on the half! That’s awesome you were able to do it.

    Love that company’s policy – I’ll make sure to keep an eye out for their products now! It sounds delicious, too!

  6. Yay! Congrats HIl!!!
    My fave frozen meal is Amy’s mac & soy cheeze!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

