You Spin Me

March 24, 2009 at 1:18 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

Hey all!

Sorry for the lack of posting this weekend. I have to say, it was full of some fun times! Saturday night we ended up going to a sushi/thai restaurant to celebrate my acceptance to law school and I got a spider roll and miso soup. It was really good! I LOVE miso soup!

Then Saturday morning we went to the breakfast place that is at the farmer’s market and I got an egg white veggie omelet and ate half of a delicious buttery biscuit. Seriously how did I miss out on biscuits for the first 20 years of my before living in the South??

Sorry no pics. Maybe one day I’ll be brave enough to take them in public!

Tonight I tried my first spin class! I went with a co-worker who is just crazy about spinning and she had some extra passes to her gym so I thought “Why not?” I had been wanting to try it since everyone seems to love it so much!

So what did I think? Well…it wasn’t as good of a work out as I was hoping. I’m sure this has a lot to do with the instructor and the fact that I had no idea what 30-40% resistance felt like to me etc. The first half of the class was pretty intense and I was wondering if I would make it the whole hour but the second half was kind of blech. And boy are those bike seats unkind!! That part was PAINFUL! I understand why people wear padded shorts!!

When I got home, I threw together something quick and filling.

I broke up about a 1/3 block of tempeh, some frozen spinach, mushrooms, onions, marinara sauce, BBQ sauce and worstecire sauce and some cider vinegar. It may sound like a weird combo of sauces, but it works. It’s basically the combo you would use to make sloppy joes.

IMG_1874

Gotta love it staying light so darn late!!!

IMG_1875

With some cheese sprinkled on top. Very yum. Now I have my heart set on a couple rice cakes with PB and chocolate chips on top. mmm..

I promise I have a good recipe in the making! I actually have it in the oven RIGHT NOW! It takes 3 hours to bake!! WHOA! I’ll share what it is and the recipe tomorrow.

In running/injury news: I RAN 4 MILES ON SUNDAY!!!! 4!!!!!!!! and my highest pain was a level 2!!! It was amazing! I could not stop smiling when I finished. Seeing as just a few days before I could barely run 2.5 without having a level 6 or 7 of pain…this was HUGE! I’m healing!

Now I’m exhausted. Time to relax. Have a good night!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Glad you’re feeling better! Yay again for law school!!!!!
    Spinning is definitely painful. At FIU you have to pay to rent a padded seat. My friend said she just wraps her sweater around the seat, which never fails to unravel halfway through the class lol.

  2. Congrats on the run and Law school! How great! You must be just thrilled! I cannot wait for our farmers market to finally open back up!!

  3. THis “radio dish” has been added to my recipe box!! 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

