I Want It Again!

February 13, 2009 at 1:01 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

First off…. Happy 200th Birthday to Prez Lincoln and Darwin! Isn’t it wild they were born on the same day??

I had another wonderful and satisfying lunch today! An old favorite, tuna salad. I try not to eat it very often due to the whole mercury content thing but every once and a while it’s safe… and delicious 🙂

This mix contains: one can of tuna, plain yogurt, cabbage, cucumbers, mustard, pepper, balsamic vinegar.

IMG_1291

mmm mmm good! Not very tantalizing in the tupperware but you know how it goes.

When I got home from work today I did 20 minutes of Power Vinyasa #4 from Yoga Download. It was great! I’m definitely liking yoga the more I do it. i still have a hard time with the time spent in childs pose and shivasana. I think I just need to learn to relax, let my mind concentrate on my breathing and be satisfied with that.

I was on my own for dinner tonight since James works until 9 pm tonight. Boo.

And dinner tonight is something, I must admit, I’ve made a few times since I’ve lasted posted about it.: vegan sloppy joes. They’re just so good! I could pretty much eat it every night. But I won’t. Maybe.

IMG_1293

I had a side of mixed veggies to round out the meal.

I ate at the coffee table and watched the news while I ate. Not so uplifting.

IMG_1302

Time to finish up some laundry and get into bed to read more of my Runner’s World mag. Great way to spend the evening if you ask me!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think its kind of ironic they have the same birthday. haha
    wow – amazing food.
    lovin the veggies – especially the broccoli!

  2. love vegan sloppy joes! I think they’re way better than the meaty version. I think your v-day plans sound just perfect! Hope you enjoy them 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

