That time.

April 2, 2011 at 8:08 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

t’s getting to be that time of the semester. The time when everything kind of sucks. Where I start talking about the best evidence rule and what’s necessary for a corporation to put in a proxy statement during every day conversation. Basically I’m a real joy to be around. Of course there’s one person who is still willing to listen to my ramblings. ┬áIn fact he can’t seem to get enough! Everytime I look down, there’s Toby’s little (okay, big.) head looking up at me.

I

He tends to go with the philosophy that the more pathetic he looks, the more likely he’ll get some attention. And yes that is a stuffed bunny under his head. He carries it around just in case he needs a pillow. You think I’m kidding.

But sometimes, you just need to throw your books aside (only not to hard..law books can really make a dent) and bake some cinnamon rolls. Ooeey Gooey cinnamon rolls that make everything seem like it’s going to be juuuust fine. Finals? What finals?

 

oh yea. That’s the good stuff.

 

I used Mama Pea’s recipe and let me tell you…they were delicious. Like, amazingly delicious. Like James thought he died and went to heaven when he woke up to me pulling them out of the oven (take note …the best way to get a guy out of bed when you are tired of waiting for them to wake up is to bake something they can’t resist…oh and make coffee. works like a charm)

 

Yes. I would say it was a good morning. And it was definitely worth taking a break from learning about how to authenticate a writing in court. (Email me if you’re just dying to know. I can feel my inbox filling up as I type).

 

 

Picture perfect if you ask me.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

