Perfect Sunday

February 1, 2011 at 3:06 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

 

For so long, I always was on the hunt for cheap books or people to lend me books they loved. After my sister telling me for the 100th time that I  needed to get my library card, I bit the bullet. So glad I did!! Now, I have so many books at my fingertips. Plus, James will come with me since they have a good DVD collection :)

So now my Sunday has come to look a little something like this:

IMG_4028

Delicious breakfast. I LOVE this breakfast! I’ve been eating it basically every morning (okay except for today when I ate leftover Ethiopian food from Saturday night – can’t really blame me for that can ya???)

IMG_4026

So here’s the breakdown:

  • 1/3 c. oat bran
  • 1 egg over easy
  • steamed spinach
  • really delicious salsa

So amazing. I love oat bran. Oat bran is best for savory foods, I think and oatmeal is good for a sweet breakfast.

Then I spend some time learning about corporation law, how to draft a will and what evidence can be admitted at trial. But THEN we go to the library. And I get more books then I’ll be able to read. And spend time meandering down the aisles until James has asked me no less than three times if I’m ready to leave. Thankfully he’s easily distracted so usually after the first two times he asks me to go, he usually wanders off after I don’t make eye contact (key). Then the third time, I usually can’t hold anything else so we leave.

So now Toby has obviously suffered enough so we take him to play frisbee in a big field to get all the crazies out of him.

18332_663853540387_36600751_38131395_8166920_n

Happy dog.

Then we come home and I procrastinate doing work by baking!! I mean we NEEDED bread, right?? Learning about limited liability corporations could wait…

I found this recipe for oatmeal bread and it was exactly what I wanted. It was so easy and fast to put together! and it tasted great. So great, that I went ahead and made a second loaf to freeze while I still had the food processor out to make oat flour.

IMG_4043

Yummy.

IMG_4044

Why is it that the first thing I think whenever I bake something is “where’s the peanut butter?!?!” I think I got that from my mom. Everything is better with peanut butter. Well, every carb at least. Yum.

What’s your perfect Sunday??

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. my perfect sunday: books, zero homework, gorgeous weather, iced coffee, and a long walk :)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

