Eggie Muffins

February 3, 2009 at 2:18 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

 

Now I’m all about having oatmeal for breakfast  but sometimes it’s nice to have something different so tonight I threw together some eggie muffins to have ready for me the next couple mornings when I return from my run.

Each little muffin tin has 1/4 c. of liquid eggs, some chopped fresh spinach, a little chopped onion and a dollop of cream cheese.

IMG_1279

I baked them at 350* for 20 minutes. Seriously this really couldn’t have been any easier.

IMG_1281

Just fyi – cream cheese in eggs is SO GOOD. When you put a little cream cheese in scrambled eggs, it makes them all nice and fluffy. I highly recommend it.

I’ve never put it in an egg muffin before but I think it’ll be delish.

IMG_1286

I will definitely be looking forward to biting into one of these warmed up during my run tomorrow morning.

It’s actually supposed to SNOW tonight/tomorrow morning! What makes that really nuts is that it was sunny and 60* for the past two days. Yea I don’t get it either. But I figured that since it’s going to be snowy, I will designate tomorrow my speedwork day for this week. (I like doing it by the weather so I can get as much outdoor time as possible)

I will post what I did for my speedwork tomorrow!

How do you plan out your workout schedule for the week? Does weather.com play a part in your planning?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your eggie muffins are so cute!
    I talked to Mom tonight and she said that it snowed in Asheville today. Brrrr!
    The only way the weather really plays into my workouts for the week is if it’s too rainy for me to want to go to my car to drive to the gym!!! Otherwise, my workouts are really only planned around my school/errand schedule. I definitely write it in my planner though so that I’m more likely to go!

  2. Love the eggie muffins!

    The weather generally never interferes with me getting a workout in since I got to the gym or use my treadmill at home. It does interfere in the warm weather when I like to walk/run outside.

  3. Oh my gosh – those muffins look to die for! What a great idea!

  4. the muffins look great! what a fast and delicious little meal :D
    have a great day!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

